Bury St Edmunds Film Society

  • Bury St Edmunds Film Society Twitter Bury St Edmunds Film Society Facebook


    Members' Page

    The Film Society Constitution provides the framework for the Society. The Honorary Life President of the Society is Mr. John Garbutt, founder member of the Society since 1966.

    A General Committee of volunteer members runs the Society, meeting at least four times per year. Currently, the General Committee comprises:

    Jonathan Wilson - Chair
    Nemonee Stone - Vice Chair
    Hilary Wallis- secretary
    Ian Wallis - Treasurer
    Penny Turner
    Johanna Finn
    Margaret Williams
    Alfredo Michelson
    Neil Jarvis.

    The General Committee is elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting in November each year. The Treasurer gives an annual financial report (annual financial report, to the membership at the AGM, providing interim reports to the General Committee. Members also receive the Secretary's Report at the AGM.

    The Committee also reviews attendance to assist with film selection and has a Marketing Plan and has a Marketing Plan.